I met a man.

I met a man this morning,  in the course of my business.

Right at the front door (which he only opened about twenty-two centimetres), there above the light switch was a colour photograph of himself, along with a daywalker, who I am sure, was in my room, some time back. No smiles, no fun. Pure male macho pretension.

I asked, as a matter of interest, who the albino was, pointing at the photograph and was told it was none of my business.

Sadly, that was the incorrect answer.

Now, normally I am not a pushy man, specifically in my line of business. I feel that common courtesy and respect pay the bills (literary and figuratively). When, however, pushed by a lack of humility and grace, I do tend to become a pushy man, as it were.

Needless to say, I shall be returning at a later date to the address and occupant for more than the initial asking price and a little bit more information on the photograph.

I need to give him time to think.

And time to clean my shoes.

 

About gentlemenbrown


One response to “I met a man.

Leave a Reply

