Something has happened.

Something strange has happened.

I awoke, sometime in the early hours to a ripping sound, as if the fabric of time itself was being torn apart.

The Time Machine!

I rushed downstairs, losing one slipper on the 1st floor landing and in the lobby almost ran smack into one of them.

A Day Walker!

He was coming from the basement, a smug smile on his face. I noticed that he walked with a slight limp and a white cane.

Blind!

Whether he sensed me or felt me, I will not know, but he carried on walking across the lobby and out the glass doors onto the quiet street beyond.

Tap Tap Tap.

I tried the basement door. It was locked.

I shouted after him, but he was gone, as if he had simply melted into the approaching dawn outside.

It was then that I realised that Bruce, our doorman was missing.

 

About gentlemenbrown


One response to “Something has happened.

Leave a Reply

