Gravity

From my window, I saw a man last night, float away into the night sky.

Just floated right out of his brown work shoes and with his arms above his head, as if reaching out to strong hands stretched down towards him, calling him, he slipped the bonds of gravity and was lost above the orange glow of the street lamp.

Before I lost sight of him, I saw his mouth moving. Not shouting, just talking. As if he knew.

I went down stairs and fetched his shoes.

Later that night, I returned them to the street light. What if he came back and found his shoes were missing.

They were gone in the morning. I checked as soon as I awoke.

Perhaps he did return.

About gentlemenbrown


One response to “Gravity

Leave a Reply

